Luke and Isaiah

I’ve recently been appointed as Pastor of a church in Poole, UK. I start work there sometime in August/September. That means I’ve got May, June and July to really get some prep work done on my first sermon series’. I’ve spoken with the other church leaders and we have agreed that in the mornings will study Luke’s gospel, and in the evening we’ll study Isaiah (probably just chs1-6 to get us started).

So I’m going to work hard between now and Aug/Sept to get as much prep work done as I can. I want to get the books divided into weekly sermons, translate, diagram and make notes on as many of the passages as I can. I’ll put my work up here as and when I can.

Today I ordered Bock on Luke, and I already have Morris. I also have Oswalt, Motyer and Webb on Isaiah. Any other commentary recommendations are welcome. Thanks

Leave a Reply

