Aramaic

If it seems that there are not many people in the church who know and use Greek and Hebrew well, then there are even less who know and use Aramaic. Personally I don’t know anyone who knows the language.

I plan, when I finish at WEST to learn some – at least enought to fumble through the Aramaic passages in the Old Testament. I’ve not found many resources online to help this. The only good resources I’ve found so far is Eric Reyond’s introductory lessons.

I’m going to try and work through these lessons as soon as I can (i.e. probably May)…and I’ll let you know how I get on.

If anyone else has used these lessons, or know of other good resources, please let me know…

Leave a Reply

